Sunday , April 18 2021
Breaking News
Home / In Vietnam / Ha Long Bay

Ha Long Bay

Ha Long Bay

On 11/11/11, at the N7W Headquarters in Zurich, Ha Long Bay was officially voted to be one of New Seven Wonders of the world. Ha Long Bay is located in the northeast corner of Viet Nam, 165 km from Hanoi. In the Province of Quang Ninh, Ha Long Bay covers an area of 1,553 km2 with 1,969 islands, of which 90% are limestone islands. Ha Long Bay’s center area was regognized as a world heritage area by UNESCO and covers an area of 434 sq. Km, including 775 islands, of which 411 are named. It is bound by Dau Go island (in the west), Dau Be island (in the south) and Cong Tay island (in the east).

Ha Long Bay has a special landscape with beautiful caves and beaches. In addition, it also store traditional cultural values, historical relics, temples, and pagodas. Therefore it offers many favorable conditions for tourism development, such as: sightseeing, swimming, kayaking, staying overnight on boats, diving, mountain climbing, involving in traditional festivals, fieldtrips, and study tours. 

About admin

Check Also

MAIIAM, Chiang Mai

MAIIAM CONTEMPORARY ART MUSEUM The MAIIAM Contemporary Art Museum, located in the northern Thai city of Chiangmai, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *